Ouchface
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Newfangled Doom > Doom 3 General > Mapping Desire

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
SatansModder

Anyone want a multiplayer map? I could make you one so you could play it with your friends, or maybe a singleplayer one to relieve your stress and plummet to DOOM.

I have been mapping for 4 months, and I think I can make appropriate maps. (not as complex as the awesome maps), So just reply if you want one.

Multiplayer map types
1.Hell-like
2.inside a building

Singleplayer
Any type of place I will make

Old Post 03-03-13 22:30 #
SatansModder is offline Profile || Blog || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit || Quote
SatansModder

Nobody wants one? :(

Old Post 03-04-13 00:03 #
SatansModder is offline Profile || Blog || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit || Quote
scifista42
Forum Staple

Hi, I'll tell you how it goes in this modding community (classic Doom and Doom 3 too). But I don't at all want to sound harsh, sorry if I do.

Don't ask people if they want a map. Of course they want! That's why they're visiting this forum, because they like playing Doom and Doom mods.

In this community there are hundreds of modders and people who can make maps. They're here because they want to show their skills to the world. They don't need anyone to ask for it, they come and show their skills without invitation and without approvement.