Doom Marine
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Classic Doom > Doom Editing > Music replacing?

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 17:59. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Scientist
False Prophet

I'm new at replacing music in a doom-wad so here's how I tried to do it:

-Take a midi-file
-run it through midi2mus
-rename de mus-file to a raw-file
-put it in a pwad with NWT

Well I've tried this but midi2mus could not handle the conversion or something. I think the midi was to big. So my question is: Is there a better way/programm to replace music?

Thanks

Old Post 12-11-02 02:20 #
Scientist is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Ichor
The Mysterious Red Square

Use Wintex. However, it also uses midi2mus, so I'd also like to know a good converter for very large midis. Anything over 70-80 KB and midi2mus throws a tantrum.

Old Post 12-11-02 02:25 #
Ichor is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Epyo
Dude

Um DeePSea can do it without midi2mus, but I dont know how. Just wait til Deep sees this thread...

Old Post 12-11-02 02:30 #
Epyo is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Julian

Depends for what port you target, but most now directly support mids as lumps so you could try inserting the mid without converting it into mus.

Old Post 12-11-02 02:34 #
Julian is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Scientist
False Prophet

Actually I was hoping to be able to run it with doom2.exe.

Old Post 12-11-02 08:38 #
Scientist is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
The Ultimate DooMer
(former) /newstuff Chronicler