Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Burnov

Which doom source port is the most edit-friendly?

FireBastard said:

Sure. Be a hero and do it in 2 days. Seems like a natural way to become famous eh?

Are you a programmer?

If so please give me your estimate how long it would take you to incorporate this stuff into Doomsday. Doing stuff like this is my job so I certainly know what I am saying.

If not your opinion doesn't count because you have no idea what we are talking about.

Graf Zahl said:

Are you a programmer?

Not relevant. If this is easy - just do it in 2 days and prove me wrong. Like I said, you'd be a HERO - seems odd you won't take my challenge.

FYI, one doesn't have to be a "programmer" to spot the problem. Does one have to be a level designer to know how long it takes to make a big level?

But it could be that I am a programmer and am very familiar with OPENGL ( and somebody doesn't have any idea what "we are talking about" )

FireBastard said:

Not relevant. If this is easy - just do it in 2 days and prove me wrong. Like I said, you'd be a HERO - seems odd you won't take my challenge.

FYI, one doesn't have to be a "programmer" to spot the problem. Does one have to be a level designer to know how long it takes to make a big level?

But it could be that I am a programmer and am very familiar with OPENGL ( and somebody doesn't have any idea what "we are talking about" )