Cacodemon
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Classic Doom > Doom Editing > slade texture editing???

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 22:04. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
chesse20
SPUF Legend

whats the easyist way to import textures into slade 2?
im new at this and i couldnt find a button to let me copy textures from paint into slade so i guess its more difficult that that?

Old Post 07-26-13 22:44 #
chesse20 is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Eris Falling
Forum Staple

Import files

Old Post 07-26-13 22:45 #
Eris Falling is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
BloodyAcid

Drag and drop from file manager.

Old Post 07-26-13 23:48 #
BloodyAcid is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
chesse20
SPUF Legend

ok i imported images that were pngs to replace the images i already had but its just showing an error ingame

im trying to replace all the textures of brusier demon with a picture of shrek for a new wad im making

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ki1elfl0tfdrju5/shrek.zip

Old Post 07-27-13 00:01 #
chesse20 is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
BloodyAcid

Textures of a bruiser demon? Textures that go on a wall or sprites that look like monsters?

For sprites, make sure there are to SS_START and SS_END markers at the start/end of your images.

Old Post 07-27-13 00:44 #
BloodyAcid is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
chesse20
SPUF Legend

BloodyAcid said:
Textures of a bruiser demon? Textures that go on a wall or sprites that look like monsters?

For sprites, make sure there are to SS_START and SS_END markers at the start/end of your images.