Severed bunny head
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Classic Doom > Doom General > Worst textures in Doom/Doom 2?
Pages (3): [1] 2 3 »  
Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 21:26. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
GoatLord
I really should think before I post.

I've been playing these games for two decades now and am finally seeing a few things here and there that I don't like about them. Most of the textures are perfectly fine, but I'd be hard pressed to find a use for that skull flat, the one that's just rows of brown skulls. They're much bigger than human skulls and look awkward! A lot of the rock textures also look awkward, kinda flat and dull.

Old Post 09-25-13 23:41 #
GoatLord is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Avoozl
Forum Staple

Well I don't find an issue with the brown skulls being bigger than humans, it's supposed to be Hell thing going against logic after all.

Old Post 09-25-13 23:46 #
Avoozl is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
GoatLord
I really should think before I post.

Feels to me more like they goofed up the proportions.

Old Post 09-25-13 23:47 #
GoatLord is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Dragonsbrethren

Anything with CRAT in the filename. You're not Tom Hall, stop it.

Whoever says FIREBLU, 'cause someone's gonna say it, you're wrong.

Old Post 09-25-13 23:50 #
Dragonsbrethren is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
40oz
Forum Spammer