Doom Marine
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Misc. > Everything Else > Confusion with steam

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 22:26. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Springy

Hello, I went onto my games section of steam and selected all games and found this. Can't seem to upload a picture so I'll explain with the use of words. I have found Saint's Row the third in there with an option saying 2 days left and a download bit. Has Saints Row the third gone F2P? Or what's happened? I am relatively new to steam and seems like a dumb question but thought some of you steam users might know.
Cheers

Dave

Old Post 09-21-12 20:04 #
Springy is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
chopkinsca
Nothing

It's a special, it's free to play for the weekend. Steam does things like this now and then. It confused me too when it first happened.

Old Post 09-21-12 20:06 #
chopkinsca is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Springy

Oh right, I just wondered because when doing a bit of googling I didn't find any news regarding it and it had a 10.99 price tag when searching it on steam. Thanks for clearing that up. EDIT: One more thing actually, by F2P for the weekend does that only mean you get it for the weekend like a trial? Or some deal where you actually keep it?

Old Post 09-21-12 20:08 #
Springy is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Bucket
ROCK & LOAD
COCK BEEN BLOWED
IN YOUR MOUTH,
MANJUICE EXPLOAD

No, just the weekend. Come Monday, you'll have to pay to play any more.

Old Post 09-21-12 20:39 #
Bucket is online now Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Springy