Weird impy thing
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Misc. > Everything Else > Screw Daikatana -- System Shock 2 out on GOG.com tomorrow!

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 13:05. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pavera

The front page is teasing it: http://www.gog.com/

And here's an interview regarding the release on RPS: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/201...2-comes-to-gog/

Let's just say that I'm super stoked. They've finally secured the game I've been dreaming they would for several years.

Old Post 02-13-13 14:14 #
Pavera is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Gez
Why don't I have a custom title by now?!

Kinda weird SS1 isn't part of the deal, though.

Old Post 02-13-13 14:18 #
Gez is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Clonehunter
Forum Spammer

Fuck yes, and about fucking time.

Old Post 02-13-13 14:49 #
Clonehunter is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
CorSair

I have no idea where my copy of SS2 has gone. Same goes for the SS1.
But this indeed is awesome news. Now I just need dough. :(

Old Post 02-13-13 14:50 #
CorSair is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Pavera

Gez said:
Kinda weird SS1 isn't part of the deal, though.

Yeah, I was thinking the same thing. Stephen Kick mentions in the interview that the rights are still in a complicated tangle though, so that could have something to do with it.

Old Post 02-13-13 14:54 #
Pavera is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
kristus
Megablast!

It's not from the same studio and publisher. (Not entierly anyway)