Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
elbryan42

My rant - Music piracy.

Here's the deal: I'll admit I have Warez for adobe photoshop and Unreal Tournament. This is because the total sum of money I've had in the past two months does not equal up to $20.

However, I have respect for music. Dave Matthews being my favorite band, there's only three CDs of his I don't have. However, despite the face my friend offered to burn them for me, I won't take it. I couldn't do that.

I don't even have a problem with people that warez music, or anything, my problem is with people that happily warez one type of product but scream about someone using warez Doom etc

As a musician myself, I can say that I'd LOVE it if people were trading my music across the internet. Unfortunately, that's just not happening.

Little Faith said:

You are a hypocrite just like everyone else.

What about those programmers that made photoshop??

Do you have any idea how much Photoshop costs?

fraggle said:

Do you have any idea how much Photoshop costs?

W3rd. Any program costing more than like $150 deserves to be warez'd.

fodders said:

On CNN tonight they say music pirates cost theindustry $4.3 billion per year

You wonder how they got that number. Data and information on the 'Net are so etherial, and impossible to quantify. There's no way to tell just how many copies of a song are floating around out there, the same way as it's impossible to tell how many people have the Doom shareware.

There inflated in the same way as they inflate the numbers of people who die from AIDS in Africa. Apparently, if you compare the number of people who died in 1999 of AIDS, to the total number of people who died from anything, you'll find they're the same. Then again, gotta work hard to justify spending 25 billion to save a bunch of spoiled 1st world caucasians from their own stupidity....

fodders said: