Cyberdemon
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Special Interest > XWE > XWE is great!
 
Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
robindegen
Junior Member


Posts: 196
Registered: 05-05


I think this has to be said. I dont care what other people think, i've been using XWE for a lot of things.

Yes i know its not that nice for importing stuff, but i use other features. I was able to export textures and other stuff from lots of games (not even listed in the games list), and i now use XWE for my own engine (i'm supporting a quake wad file-like type now) I made it so its easy to import bmp/jpg textures in XWE for use with my engine. I just have to say, keep it up. And ignore these people who say it's bad ;)

Robin Degen
dgm3dengine.com

Old Post 05-21-05 14:10 #
robindegen is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Csabo
Moderator


Posts: 541
Registered: 02-02


Thanks, you made my day :-)

Old Post 05-21-05 14:52 #
Csabo is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
TheDarkArchon
Senior Member


Posts: 2332
Registered: 08-04



robindegen said:

Yes i know its not that nice for importing stuff, but i use other features.



It imports fine. (One fuck of a lot better than Wintex anyway.)

Old Post 05-21-05 14:59 #
TheDarkArchon is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
robindegen
Junior Member


Posts: 196
Registered: 05-05


i know, but i cant (or just dont know :P) set a lump to be floor or wall or w/e. I added them all in wintex (that screwed up my texture colors) and then replaced them in XWE which does keep my colors right :)

Old Post 05-22-05 01:10 #
robindegen is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Lobo
Forum Regular


Posts: 972
Registered: 12-01


XWE is great!

I haven't touched Wintex in over two months now: I think I'm kicking the habit finally! ;)

Thanks csabo for a great tool!

__________________
Official EDGE Forum.

Robotech: FirstGen TC / Edge Shell Launcher(ESL) Home page.

Old Post 05-22-05 09:00 #
Lobo is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
TheDarkArchon
Senior Member


Posts: 2332
Registered: 08-04



Lobo said:

I haven't touched Wintex in over two months now: I think I'm kicking the habit finally! ;)




I haven't even had Wintex installed for at least 6 months. I found Wintex to be so cumbersome that it made me feel like an idiot.

__________________
* insert completely and utterly useless nonsense here that nobody will ever read ever *

Old Post 05-22-05 14:23 #
TheDarkArchon is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
robindegen
Junior Member


Posts: 196
Registered: 05-05


well the crappy thing about wintex is that it's windows 3.11 and it's a bit weird. It makes me think off back in the shareware days on windows 3.11 and dos. Like one of those tools that came on shareware cdroms.

Old Post 05-22-05 15:41 #
robindegen is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Lobo
Forum Regular


Posts: 972
Registered: 12-01



TheDarkArchon said:

I found Wintex to be so cumbersome that it made me feel like an idiot.



Yeah but once you dominate it and bend it to your will then it has the inverse effect: You feel really smart! ;)

__________________
Official EDGE Forum.

Robotech: FirstGen TC / Edge Shell Launcher(ESL) Home page.

Old Post 05-22-05 20:39 #
Lobo is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
TheDarkArchon
Senior Member


Posts: 2332
Registered: 08-04



Lobo said:

Yeah but once you dominate it and bend it to your will then it has the inverse effect: You feel really smart! ;)



But when I discovered how easy XWE was to use I jumped went "To Hell with Wintex" and almost never looked back.

__________________
* insert completely and utterly useless nonsense here that nobody will ever read ever *

Old Post 05-22-05 22:20 #
TheDarkArchon is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
 
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Special Interest > XWE > XWE is great!

Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this Thread

 

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are OFF
[IMG] code is ON
 

< Contact Us - Doomworld >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.2.5
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.