Baron of Hell
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Classic Doom > Source Ports > Chocolate doom compile error (undefined reference errors)

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
fiend-o-hell

I've been meaning to get into source port editing for quite a while now, so I thought chocolate doom would be as good a port as any to start with. I'm still pretty new at this, so please be patient with my questions.

So here is the problem:
I got stuck somewhere compiling chocolate doom with code::blocks and MinGW in XP. I followed the setup directions from here to the letter. I'm compiling out of main.workspace.

Here is my build log:

code:
D:/DOOM/ports/chocolate doom/SVN Source/textscreen/txt_gui.c:347: undefined reference to `TXT_DecodeUTF8' D:/DOOM/ports/chocolate doom/SVN Source/textscreen/txt_gui.c:364: undefined reference to `TXT_UTF8_Strlen' collect2: ld returned 1 exit status Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 10 seconds) 4 errors, 46 warnings

I'm not sure why these undefined reference errors are cropping up...

Last edited by fiend-o-hell on 06-15-12 at 05:50

Old Post 06-15-12 01:38 #
fiend-o-hell is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Randy87

Add txt_utf8.c to libtextscreen's sources and txt_utf8.h to libtextscreen's headers.

Old Post 06-15-12 02:18 #
Randy87 is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
fiend-o-hell

Which libtextscreen source/header files? I checked txt_gui.c and its including txt_utf8.h.

I looked around the work space without having any luck finding txt_utf8.h. Is it supposed to be part of chocolate doom or is it part of an external lib?

Old Post 06-15-12 05:46 #