Doom monster
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Classic Doom > WADs & Mods > How do i make custom Doom games.

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 02:36. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Doomer_X
Warming Up

Hi, u will probably think im a noob but u all used to be. Well, i am just a noob at this. Can u tell me how to make a custom Doom game please, and what programming language it uses, thanks

Old Post 03-15-03 12:13 #
Doomer_X is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit || Quote
Biffy
Forum Regular

I think you are asking about how to make custom maps for doom. You don't need to know any programming language for that, you need one of the doom map editors. Look here http://www.doomworld.com/links/?category=21 and you will find some links to map editors. Get one like DeePsea or WadAuthor (don't see link for that) which includes tutorials. Give the tutorials a try, also open some custom maps or just open doom.wad or doom2.wad, look at how things are done. After you have one of the editors working and have read some of the tutorials, ask questions in the editing forum here. Good luck, don't get discouraged.

Old Post 03-15-03 13:59 #
Biffy is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit || Quote
Torn
google is your master

O_o

Well, doom was wrote in c...

Old Post 03-15-03 14:19 #
Torn is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit || Quote
Doomer_X
Warming Up

Thanks a lot m8, i hope the tools are easy to use ;)

Old Post 03-15-03 14:22 #
Doomer_X is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit || Quote
Doomer_X
Warming Up

Sorry i am double posting, but which map maker is best?
I want one that can make games as good as Doom II Goldeneye...thanks