Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Doomer_X

Hey, i am new to making WADS, but my first project will be a Metal Gear Solid DOOM

Hi guys, i am new to making WADS, but i dont want to be known as a "n00b". I have just retired (if thats the word lol) from making fangames after about 3 years, but i want to move onto something new knowing i can make anything with the right tools......
I want to make a Metal Gear Solid WAD that uses Boom and features new sprites, levels, and enemys+weapons. This may be a difficult task, but i am going to try really hard to do this. When you first saw the writing "Metal Gear Solid" you probably thought "Metal Gear Solid....WTF? Thats a stealth game..not a blast the hell out of everything game...." I am making it like this because i think MGS would suit the mood, but i need to know what tools would go best for...

*new enemys, weapons, well....everything
*new level layout
*compatible with BOOM
*Maybe new behaviours (i dont want to go as far as source codes, thats too hard)

If you could tell me the perfect tools (preferably freeware) that would be really nice, and soon i should be good at designing WADS, like the way i learnt to make other programs....anyway, thanks and please tell me the most helpful tools :)

Oh dear lord, you poor soul. Good luck with that, no offense but you ain't got a snowball's chance in hell. Sorry if that discourages you, but geez, man.

XWE- for changing wad resources(sprites sounds etc.)
Wadauthor or Deep - for editing levels: shareware

To add new enemies and weapons I would recommend Edge instead of Boom.

Doomer_X said:

...i need to know what tools would go best for...

1. new enemys, weapons, well....everything
    2. new level layout
    3. compatible with BOOM
    4. Maybe new behaviours