Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Koko Ricky

Cannibal Corpse Doom TC

Having been a Cannibal Corpse fan for 7 years now, I've always wanted to see a Doom TC based on them. The band's imagery, lyrics and music, to me, reflect a lot of the brutality seen in Doom. Many of the album covers--particularly Gallery of Suicide, Bloodthirst, Live Cannibalism and Tomb of the Mutilated--would make excellent levels. However, instead of saying WAH WAH Make me a TC WAH WAH, I want to take the extra step and do the following:

-Create blueprints for levels
-Replace all necessary textures, sounds, sprites and weapons
-Get permission from the band to use their music and likeness (which is actually pretty easy)

This would be a lot of work, but I've been an artist for about 17 years, and a pixel artist for 14, so it's something I feel I could handle. Weapons, enemies and settings would all have likeness to the band's music and imagery. The only thing I would require are level designers, as I've attempted to map for Doom before with no luck. So basically, this is calling for anyone who's a fan or would just be interested in helping with this project. I could eventually post some "starter graphics" or bluepritns to show that I'm serious. Due to the complexity of what I have in mind, GzDoom would be the ideal port to use, although Zdoom could work too.

I've heard of them and seen their discography, but I am not necessarily a fan because I haven't really listened to them at all. However, this sounds like a cool TC and I would be more than happy to map for you.

I think the top three wads that I've made would be: Maxima.wad, Babel.wad, and my recent release, Synapse.wad

If you're interested send me a PM.

-SlatheDoomer

Killer, I'll check out your work and make a decision. I should also mention that I would need someone who can program any adjustments that would need to be made to the sprites. This wouldn't be anything major though.