Doom monster
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Classic Doom > WADs & Mods > Pokémon Doom!!!

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 19:28. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Sandaan
Warming Up

I have a project which I have been doing since 2002 although I had to restart it all over several times. I have been converting Pokémon maps into Doom levels and I have shown several people and they think it's a good idea.

You could download it from this site

www.freewebs.com/jcdizon/pkmndoom

Currently, the latest version released is version 9 and it has like 20 maps, I forgot how many exactly but it's around 20. I made several texture/sprites change to make it resemble Pokémon more. The only moving Pokémon enemy in this version is Pikachu

Right now, I'm working on Version 10 and I added more monsters that could move although they are not Pokémon because I couldn't find another Pokémon sprite other than Pikachu. And also when you walk through certain borders (such as the border between a town and the wilderness), the music changes

Old Post 07-20-07 03:04 #
Sandaan is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Steeveeo

@link: "We're Sorry, the page you were looking for does not exist"

@PokeDoom: No, this was done before and it sucked horrendously.

I am not dissing you, I am dissing the concept...

But maybe you can do it well...only time will tell...

Old Post 07-20-07 03:49 #
Steeveeo is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Sandaan
Warming Up

Hehe oops

http://www.freewebs.com/jcdizon/pkmndoom.htm

You should give it a try, If you were or still is a Pokémon fan then you would definitely love it

Old Post 07-20-07 03:55 #