Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ShoraiZenta

Doom DARKNESS.wad

Well hello.
This is my first project im working on, as you can read in the title the Wad name is Darkness and it has all resources from Doom II (Except some originals and some Doom soundtrack that is already compiled in the wad)
This is going to have 32 maps and im already working on it.
The 4 maps have been already completed and they are in the DEMO.

A little about this wad:
Well this wad wasnt make with the original KILL EVERYTHING premise that Doom has, well in some world it has it, but there are also some important stuff, like finding secrets which are optional. But in some maps this may be OBLIGATORY if you dont want a hard time on other maps.
Some levels are tricky (not on difficulty but on the fact that you have to do certain stuff to clear the levels that may or may not related on what you have to do (i think you didnt understand that. But i put as example this very same wad's map 02 : Watch Yourself! if you play it you understand)) and others are classical.

This Wad was designed in Zdoom: Doom in Hexen format.

Give me your opinions about the maps (The map design was done BADLY, so i guess im going to get a lot of critics about this **, but i didnt make this wad to look pretty, i did it because i wanted some Boss per Episode action. But remember, those maps were done Some months ago in 2010, my skill is somewhat better now.) What´s good and what's bad.

The demo has te first 3 maps and the first Bossfight.

Demo Up! Here's the Download Link:

http://www.mediafire.com/?pgc6cdk5kfabwpv

EDIT: Just in case you have problems with the Level "Watch Yourself!" then well, here's the guide on how to clear that level, since it has a lot of traps that make the game Unwinnable and unless you are the creator (lol) or a Super-pro you shouldnt know how to solve this Level. Here it is: