Spider Mastermind
Register | User Profile | Member List | F.A.Q | Privacy Policy | New Blog | Search Forums | Forums Home
Doomworld Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.2.5 Doomworld Forums > Classic Doom > WADs & Mods > A PC for ZDoom

Author
All times are GMT. The time now is 09:38. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
LilWhiteMouse

http://home.midmaine.com/~lilwhitemo/mais.zip
(M)echanized (A)rmored (I)nfantry (S)uit
A single level partial conversion. It's my first attempt at using scripting, so don't expect anything fancy. It's also the first mod I've made for ZDoom 1.23 (which it requires).

Old Post 04-02-02 05:36 #
LilWhiteMouse is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Biffy
Forum Regular

This is some pretty comprehensive work, the feel is unique...congrats. I had to cheat in order to look around. :)

Old Post 04-02-02 06:06 #
Biffy is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
ReX

...... they just keep flowing. First Jack announced the release of XTheater 3, and now Mechanized Armored Infantry Suit. Sweet.

Old Post 04-02-02 21:27 #
ReX is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
Enjay
ASK ME ABOUT FOOTBALL / STEAM / DEAD CELEBRITIES / THE BLAIR WITCH PROJECT

Nice work, and again (like you usually manage) very original work.

Are the sprites your own work? They look nice. Shame having to make them so small looses a lot of detail. Still, Zdoom will soon support scaled sprites properly (the function is slightly broken ATM) and then much more detail will be possible.

I liked the scenery items like trucks and cars too. A nice touch.

Old Post 04-04-02 13:57 #
Enjay is offline Profile || Blog || PM || Email || Homepage || Search || Add Buddy IP || Edit/Delete || Quote
LilWhiteMouse