Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
BeachThunder

Freedoom Phase 1 E3M5

Hey, I recently started playing Freedoom and I was a little disappointed by the current E3M5 level...

So, I thought I would try my hand at making the level. I've spent the last couple of days putting it together and I think I'm pretty much done. But I'd really love to get some feedback. This is my second time making a proper level, so there's probably a whole bunch of issues that I'm not aware of.

I've tested the level via GZDoom and Crispy Doom. Everything seems to go smoothly via GZDoom, but Crispy Doom has an issue where the walls don't lower after collecting the yellow key. I wouldn't have the slightest clue how to fix it though.

Anyway, here's the current version of the level.

Some screenshots:874674966_gzdoom2019-02-0203-52-06-055.png.0e24eb0a50df9aa2b61cebff8a51e468.png119225780_gzdoom2019-02-0201-29-50-546.png.0ffdb8ab990935b2db61d2eed633119f.png1099209799_gzdoom2019-02-0201-23-37-901.png.a6903348a9c8493cd00aae4e90fa6dd2.png:

Previous versions:

Spoiler

Edited by BeachThunder : update

A bit of an update.

I mainly worked on the aesthetics of the level - I've made it so it's more Hellish Horizonish now. I added a rotating fleshy thing, more lava, more red textures. Also, a bunch of little tweaks and fixes - sound propagation, enemy rearrangement, texture alignment, etc...

Crispy screenshot:

1329855713_crispy-doom2019-01-1814-34-50-184.png.44ecd7c0c0a06f28b6f3e8eb64f98e62.png

looks pretty cool, haven't played this yet, but i have looked at the screenshots, i suggest adding some detail to the outdoor area pictured above, maybe add some height variation on the ground, and place more rocks.

Edited by cambreaKer

New update! A lot of changes since the last time:

*Added more height to the final outdoor area.
*Changed a lot of textures around.