Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Tunasz

I making a wad and I would love some feedback about it

Hello!
I am new to mapping and I am working on a megawad for a mod called complex doom.

The wad will be called: "Complexity".
I tested it with zandronum3.0. It has 3D floors, I don't know if it requires something.

I doesn't used dynamic lighting in it.

Compatibility is set for me to default.

• Freelook, jump, crouch are allowed and needed at some point.
  • It's in DOOM2: UDMF format.
  • IWAD is DOOM II.

The wad starts for now on map01 and ends on map04.
map05 is just a test map
Difficulty: I would say medium. I could had pistol start every map so not that difficulty.

I think it's a run and gun wad.

I implemented difficulties so less monsters will show up on lower difficulties.

My wad can be found here: https://allfearthesentinel.net/zandronum/wads.php?user=3796

The current wad's name is: complexity_v0_4_3.wad

I would be glad if I can get feedback because I can change stuff based on the feedbacks.

Screenshot_Doom_20190509_214259.png

Screenshot_Doom_20190509_220142.png

I played this on GZDoom 4.0, UV with smoothdoom and bolognese, with jumping and crouching enabled.

MAP01
Use of 3D floors here was impressive, but the starting rooms and hallway feels a little amateurish compared to what you did in the crate storage room.A little bit of ceiling variation would help. You have either 128 height rooms or very cramped little hallways. You also have a theme clash with the base-y stuff clashing with the bfg/archvile trap room, and the mancubus/chaingunner room. Also, compared to how much work you put in the crate room, the rest of the level feels undecorated.