Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Vile

Reviving old Youtube channel

I created a Youtube channel over a decade ago primarily as a dumping ground for some Descent speedruns I made, but now I'm looking to see what else I might want to do with it.  For now, I've settled on converting some of my old demos to video for the amusement of friends and coworkers as a start.  In doing so, I am playing with the prboom-plus viddump functionality.  It looks like the original quality of the video didn't transfer so well to Youtube.  I'm a bit new to all of this so any tips or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  I am hoping to get the settings right before taking care of the rest.

I updated the video for E1M2 and removed the old uploads.  I settled on this quality as "good enough".

Edited by Vile

Probably not.  Demo-recording takes more time than I'm willing to invest at this point.  If I somehow get bored enough, we'll see, but I was thinking about possibly trying my hand at Let's Plays.  I think it would be more fun and relaxed.

20 minutes ago, Vile said:

Probably not.  Demo-recording takes more time than I'm willing to invest at this point.  If I somehow get bored enough, we'll see, but I was thinking about possibly trying my hand at Let's Plays.  I think it would be more fun and relaxed.

That's true, your hayday has passed I see.

Lets plays are fun actually, not a fan myself but some people find joy in that.

11 hours ago, Vile said:

You have to spend several years doing that before you get a decent funbase. I don't think much people are interested in Classic Doom nowdays. There are plently of lets-players on YT/Twitch. What will be your difference from the rest?