Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
The_SloVinator

[RELEASED!] Oculus Malus - SIGIL Inspired Solo Map

I liked it alot! The visuals were pretty intricate and nice to look at as well. I loved the black areas with the glowing red cracks in the ceiling. The supplies are balanced perfectly. My only gripe is the room with the 3 cyberdemons. I though 3 was maybe 1 too many but that's not a huge deal at all. Good WAD great work keep it up!

Hey just finished this, definitely a map worth playing.

I started playing this saveless but the big cyberdemon puzzle room was a showstopper for that ;)

I admire the fact I found all monsters and secrets even if playing blind. Everything is telegraphed properly!

I'm struggling to find suggestions but maybe I'd prefer if the backpack was available earlier even if in a secret - actually since the backpack proper is also only available only in a secret (and actually the more luckluster one) I'd suggest to have one on the normal route and one secret earlier.

I also think there are a few places where there are leftover evil eye wall sockets (or it was the ones that close, I'm not 100% sure).

Finally the final red key section with the crusher corridors really confused me, I didn't really understand what the progression was, I was just trying to keep going in places I hadn't been. Also I have a feeling the cyberdemon in the plasma room was supposed to teleport in earlier? It did after I got the red key for me.

Overall this was an awesome adventure! I recorded my playthrough and I'm currently uploading it to youtube if you wanna check the blind experience. I'll share the links (did it in two parts) when it's ready.

Did a blind demo in crispy: om_fdabygal.zip