Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
DoomKid423

doom builder 2 created a mysterious drawing error

So, I just started mapping and I made my own first map. I made a corridor that leads to a blue door and I want to make a second passage way into a another corridor but whenever draw the map, it always says "Created a mysterious drawing" or "Created a cheerful drawing". Can anybody help me? I'm new to mapping so any help would be appreciated.

Unless something else unusual is happening, that is normal behaviour. Whomever programmed the linedef drawing feature (most likely CodeImp) probably thought that it would be more fun for the action dialogue (or whatever it's actually called) to say something like "Created an attractive drawing", "Created an adorable drawing", "Created a comical drawing" or "Created an accurate drawing" than just "Sector drawn".

If there is a serious problem the editor will often tell you directly with a warning message, or it will be obvious when testing if it isn't something that interferes with the editor's functionality. I haven't used Doom Builder 2 in a long time, so I might be wrong, but I remember seeing some very explicit popup windows whenever there was a serious problem that needed to be solved, usually involving the nodebuilder failing in some way.

On 11/28/2019 at 9:34 AM, Skeletonpatch said:

Unless something else unusual is happening, that is normal behaviour. Whomever programmed the linedef drawing feature (most likely CodeImp) probably thought that it would be more fun for the action dialogue (or whatever it's actually called) to say something like "Created an attractive drawing", "Created an adorable drawing", "Created a comical drawing" or "Created an accurate drawing" than just "Sector drawn".