Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Omniarch

How to change weapon raise and lower speed in DeHackEd?

Question

Exactly what it says on the tin. I would not ask the question if I hadn't seen any examples, but @antares031's Antaresian Reliquary seems to achieve this somehow. Opening up its dehacked file didn't help me much, since I am a relative novice in this area.

So, how is this done?

Edit: To clarify, I want to make the animations faster than vanilla.

Edited by Omniarch

6 answers to this question

Create a new archive, go on states then -weapon- lower/raise and change the value in the ''Duration'' box, if you're using WhackHed4 (and I think it should be the same on other dehack softwares) it should look like this:

This is the original with a value of 123.PNG.94c771e7dcdb7145f4df334ab54e5196.PNG

And this is the edited version with a value of 5lower4.PNG.182c1c1eb314984204d335586ad0a17e.PNG

In my case I made the ''lower'' animation slower, I don't know if you can make it any faster since it's already at 1 and taking it lower than 0 could create some problems.

1 minute ago, TenenteZashu said:

Create a new archive, go on states then -weapon- lower/raise and change the value in the ''Duration'' box, if you're using WhackHed4 (and I think it should be the same on other dehack softwares) it should look like this:

This is the original with a value of 123.PNG.94c771e7dcdb7145f4df334ab54e5196.PNG

And this is the edited version with a value of 5lower4.PNG.182c1c1eb314984204d335586ad0a17e.PNG

In my case I made the ''lower'' animation slower, I don't know if you can make it any faster since it's already at 1 and taking it lower than 0 could create some problems.

Thanks for the reply, but I did indeed want to make it faster. I am familiar enough with dehacked to know that negative numbers will not have the intended effect, and unfortunately it doesn't seem to like decimals.