Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
northivanastan

CC0 MIDIs and other music for your projects

I'm a hobbyist musician and lately I've been getting back into creating MIDIs. I license my music as permissively as possible, in this case under the CC0 (equivalent to public domain). Basically, feel free to do whatever you want to with these, commercial or non-commercial, with or without attribution or permission (though I would appreciate attribution). Constructive criticism of the MIDIs would be welcome.

Everything linked is on OpenGameArt, a site dedicated to publishing free-to-use game assets. If you'd like to release your music under CC0, CC-BY, or even GPL, I recommend creating an account and posting there. Here's my account page there, so you can see everything at once: https://opengameart.org/users/northivanastan

Descriptions for the tracks:

• Challenges Ahead - Since the other three tracks were too upbeat, I wanted to try and make a somewhat darker song. This one feels unfinished to me but it works as a loop for now.
  • Death Waltz - wanted to try and create a more ambient/horror track. Also, to push my creativity a bit, I made it 3/4. It ended up sounding like a castle level in a fantasy game more than one of Doom's horror tracks, but I'm sure it still fits in a map of some sort.
  • Fun is Infinite at AGM -  An upbeat dialogue between two synthesizers. I think it lends itself to all sorts of video games. AGM is the UAC replacement in Freedoom.
  • Good Endings - here I was trying to push myself to create a longer MIDI; still only three minutes though, I would have liked it to be longer. For the sake of variety, it's a very calming song. The chord progression is based on the one in "Tsuki no Koibumi" by C418, but to make up for that, the other aspects are very different.
  • Let The Battles Begin - A track I made a couple years ago, meant as an RPG battle theme, but you might like it nonetheless.