Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
xScavengerWolfx

Lord of hell (icon of sin) [Rejected community project map]

Map Name: Lord of hell (icon of sin) [Rejected community Project map]

Author: ScavengerWolf

Build Time: 2 months (for Community project but rejected)

Game/Map: DooM 2/ Map 30

Music: Stock MIDI D_OPENIN

Textures: [Stock]

Difficulty Settings: [no]

Ports Tested: LZDoom

Description: This was my first attempt at a community project mapping, but in the end it was rejected. It was rejected because it didn't fit the theme of the project and it was made by a beginning mapper (which i'm still new at mapping), to be honest i give it a shot to do a Slaughter-esque style of map. So here it is my rejected MAP 30 icon of sin map i made. 

Note: I still can't make the Ios (Icon of sin) textures work so i made a alternant style of it. I also put a few extra stuff in so it would be easier....maybe. 

Let me know what i did right and wrong and what i should do better if i decided to help with a another community project in the future. Have fun and remember your criticism helps me get better at mapping, but please don't be a maga douche or a snobby asshole. That makes me really annoyed and makes me feel like i should quit (i ain't going to quit mapping btw).

Lord of hell (icon of sin).zip

I kinda suck at doom and am relatively new to mapping as well, so sorry if my criticism is bad.

It's pretty fun, there's some good fights, the marble room fight in particular.

• There's a bunch of problems though. I first tried it in prboom+ and got softlocked at the armor platform (That was my fault) so I switched to gzdoom.
  • After the second fight with the chainsaw, I accidentally fell off the chaingun platform and had to idclip through the door to get back up. That's mostly on me though.
  • How do you get the bfg/berserk/megasphere? I opened it up in UDB and couldn't find any way to lower it.