Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Alfwin

A Techbase level inspired by a dream I had

Just ripped through this right now! Quite a lot of fun! I'm a major fan of the supercharge secret! Some scary fights in this, but I won't spoil it too much for others. Took me about 13 minutes to complete. I didn't UVMAX this one, (i'm not that good at secret hunting lol) but I really really enjoyed it. I think this is possibly your best map yet. Everything flows together very nicely, and the encounters feel very natural. Interesting choice to leave the SSG out - that, or I didn't find it haha

Great work! :)

@Arrowhead Thanks for playing; I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I'm always trying to push the limits of my mapping ability - good to hear that seems to be working!  The Supercharge secret was, I think, the second secret I added to this map.  I try to include a variety of secrets, not just hidden doors! (tbh it took me a moment to work out which secret you were referring to; I always forget the term "supercharge," they're "soul spheres" in my mind).  Oh, and there is a Super Shotgun in the map, for those who can find it!

Gave this a whirl and wow this really is a great map. A bit too hard for me but that's okay I can resurrect myself to keep the flow going (don't remember what difficulty setting I played it on but wouldn't mind giving it another go). A very inspiring map spurred by a very inspiring dream.

5 hours ago, SuperCupcakeTactics said:

A bit too hard for me but that's okay

Well, that's why I implemented difficulty settings!  It is a fair bit harder than some of my other maps, though - at least, that was my intention.  I made sure it was possible on all difficulties, but I did balance UV with the intention that it should be very difficult if the player doesn't find at least some secrets.

I played your level on ultraviolence, using GZdoom. I got 100% kills, found 6 of 9 secrets, and died once.