Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Capellan

Doom 64 is currently free on Epic

Great, even more people complaining about the lack of mouse aim in the port.

That being said, I have benefited from Epic's store, particularly with their sales and free games. Epic is paying these companies to give away games for free. They are shady, but I think Steam needs competition in the digital distribution market, and Epic seems to be the only one that can give them that.

I've been using Steam since 2004, and I had to because the digital code I received for Half-Life 2 with the GPU I got for Christmas that year required a Steam account. Valve knew what they were doing when they launched Steam. I was pissed, but did it anyway because I wanted to play HL2. And they've been at the front of the digital store ever since.

Edit: and I just realized I probably completely derailed this thread. I'm sorry. For some reason I thought this was in Everything Else. Doom 64 is a great game, and if you haven't played it, you should. And if it's free, all the more reason to play it. But it is best played without mouse aim the first time.

Edited by Jello

38 minutes ago, Jello said:

That being said, I have benefited from Epic's store, particularly with their sales and free games. Epic is paying these companies to give away games for free.

I think I have bought like three games off there, and downloaded about two dozen freebies.

1 hour ago, Murdoch said:

I think I have bought like three games off there, and downloaded about two dozen freebies.