Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
The Ultimate DooMer

The /newstuff Chronicles DM server

Recommended Posts

Now that I have broadband, I'm going to run a deathmatch server in my newstuff weeks for new deathmatch wads appearing that week - unless it's a big-name wad like TLSD, ZDCTF etc. (as these will probably have organised beta tests on a 16-player server, as well as their own permanent server once released).

The running time will depend on the wad - 15 minutes per map (with fraglimit), but at least 30 minutes play overall. (possibly more if no-one turns up for a while)

Of course if I do spot a better server running a newstuff wad, then I'll go and play on that instead. (as mine will only support 4-6 players and might perform poorly depending on other's pings)


Current wad - Xenon Station 1 & 2 (2 maps, server running on ZDaemon)

Next run - Saturday at 11pm BST (6pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 2pm Pacific).

Share this post


Link to post

It worked quite well too, until it crashed between maps 03 and 04...nevermind, I'll put it up again tomorrow (same time) and play those last two maps.

Edit: no server today, as MoDDM2 needs updating on the archives. (map 04 had a permanent crash, so I fixed it and am waiting for the author's permission to upload it again) There is a Legacy wad but I'm not running that simply due to Legacy's inability to minimise. (so I can't check the server from the outside while mapping)

Share this post


Link to post

You could always run a server with last weeks "Storaged" wad. It's not bad. Max 4 players probably.

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
×