Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
mkfanatic

Xbox Ultimate Doom Eps. 4 Level 1 Secret #2

I am having a problem getting this secret to even work. This is my first time playing Episode 4 because I have never played Ultimate Doom before so I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or not. This is what I have read to do:

"In the northeast corner of this room is a torch. Walk up
to it, but don't touch it yet. Activating this torch will
cause the large, brown, rectangular block behind you to
sink into the floor, revealing a "NIN" logo. The easiest
way to get credit for discovering that Secret is to step
onto that block before it sinks all the way into the floor.
Otherwise, the raised "NIN" letters that remain will tend
to get in the way, making it difficult to touch the top of
the block... and if you don't make contact, you don't get
credit.

Secret 2: Activate that torch and step on the block before
it disappears into the floor. (If the block is already
lowered, then try stepping on the triangular floor spaces
within the "N" characters of the design.)"

However, the torch doesn't ever seem to activate. I hit the action button and it does nothing. Did they do something different for this level in the Xbox version? I noticed there is a switch right outside the door up the stairs on the left that seems to do nothing, does it have something to do with it? I also noticed something else kinda strange. If you enter through the red door and shoot a rocket at the goat head on the right, the rocket seems to go through it and explode on something behind it but you can't go through it but the one on the left, the rocket just explodes right on contact. Can anyone explain this?

Maybe a slight glitch. I think you should check out that switch. And make sure there are NO cheat codes on, because the game may disable the ability to get to that secret because cheats are on.