Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Bonemonster

ZDoom 2.1.4.

I recently downloaded ZDoom 2.1.4 and I must say that it looks great. I am new to mods/wads and so far I am enjoying them immensely, i just have one small problem.

I can't seem to get ZDoom to launch any of my wads, some which require Zdoom to operate. I have looked on the Zdoom site and the instructions they give do not help.

I do not want to change the program itself since I would have to keep changing it over and over again when i want to play different things with it.

I could just make multiple copies of the zdoom.exe and its required files and place them into the wad folders but then I would have to copy all of the IWad files as well and that is a waste of space.

then again, i do not know where to add the command lines.

The Zdoom site had a nother option, creating a shortcut and changing the path to where it will load the desired wad, just like when loading Diablo 2 mods.

But the site calls the command box "Link to", I do not have a Link To box. I have Start in and Target.

I experimented with these and did what i would have done when using Diablo 2 mods but I either get an error message of a bad directory path or Zdoom loads without loading the mod in question.

I looked all over the ZDoom site and I could not find anything I need. Can Someone explain this to me in simple and easy to understand terms without all the techno crap?

I would have placed this question in one of the other ZDoom threads but they are either not on this topic or they have degenerated into a mindless argument over which source ports are better and therefore offer no answers in terms of my question.

Did you look here?
http://www.zdoom.org/wiki/index.php?title=Installation_and_Execution_of_ZDoom

Personally, I'd recommend using ZDL - a simple yet powerful frontend

http://biohazard.drdteam.org/?p=zdl