Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Steeveeo

DehackEd/Doomsday Def help

Hey all! (heh first post)

I am startin a DM megawad, and the first map is kinda like my doom house.

But thats not really the point of this post.

What I am tryin to do (at the moment) is create a napalm grenade type thing, and later turn the plasma rifle into a flame thrower (maybe). And right now it all works (the stuff I put in, not the flame thrower), but I dont want it to hurt the user, only the enemy (or other players).

I have seen this done, my older bro did the flame thrower with the old DOS version of Doom, and would like to try it for myself.

I am using Doomsday version 1.8.6, and its def files use header version 5 (if that changes anything).

I have included two files, the actual map (so you can see it in action), and the DD_DEFNS file for doomsday.

I am quite new to the hacking biz, so I could really use some help!

Map:
http://savefile.com/files/97083

DD_DEFNS:
http://savefile.com/files/97125

BTW I didnt just join for one post, I came here because I heard you and NewDoom had a bit of a rivalry. I hate NewDoom BTW, posted one to many topics and got accused of spam, even though they were all on-topic to that subforum. By the admins no less...

You'd think that an all mighty admin would know what the crap "spam" really is! **

Steeveeo said:

I am startin a DM megawad (...)

It's the first time I see somebody declaring a creation of a megawad in their very first post. Yet again, I ain't seen shit.
Congratulations to you - not.

Wellcome to the DoomWorld forums. Expect heavy bashing everytime you say you want to do an ubar-turbo-mega-what-not project.
I wish you luck, but let's not be naive - if you get to finish one good DM map, that the community (and you yourself of course) will accept - that will be nice.