Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Jc1

Pokémon Doom!!!

I have a project which I have been doing since 2002 although I had to restart it all over several times. I have been converting Pokémon maps into Doom levels and I have shown several people and they think it's a good idea.

You could download it from this site

fhttps://www.freewebs.com/jcdizon/index.htm

Currently, the latest version released is version 9 and it has like 20 maps, I forgot how many exactly but it's around 20. I made several texture/sprites change to make it resemble Pokémon more. The only moving Pokémon enemy in this version is Pikachu

Right now, I'm working on Version 10 and I added more monsters that could move although they are not Pokémon because I couldn't find another Pokémon sprite other than Pikachu. And also when you walk through certain borders (such as the border between a town and the wilderness), the music changes

Edit 11 years later:

This wad now has over 30 maps and over 100 Pokémon to kill and some of them even appears to "evolve". Nearly all the Pokémon and maps are from the first two generations and I have no plans on adding Pokémon from the later generations. The last update was from 2012 and I don't know if I would ever resume working on it. I actually kinda want to hand it over to someone who might do an even better job than I did. 

I was the one who worked on all the maps, editing and putting all the sprites in the game and virtually everything except for the scripting which was done Demyx who is probably retired from Doom already. The music came from vgmusic, most of the sprites for the Pokémon came from spriter's resources and I created the new textures myself. I created the Pokémon using decorate so this wad wouldn't work properly in ZDaemon at all.

image.png.2e2c1980350d0b9725a17707de597e72.png

image.png.fc83955eebe1babf247bae1684d844d7.png

image.png.198cba451be2185e7ebb87aa1a506476.png