Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
BlitZ

New monsters

Hey guys, Im kind of posting again I guess.
I started playing Knee Deep in Zdoom and got interested in Doom again. Specifically in new monsters. Is there anywhere I can see a good lot the good and common enemies? I'd possibly like to make some in the near future and maybe a weapon or two. (Things I have been doing for Duke3D.)

Thanks guys.

Wow. Some of those are awesome. I had seen quite a few but some were surprises to me, including seeing 3 Duke sprites. =D

Hey again, what do you guys think of this? Its already converted to doom's pallete.

Certainly... Interesting :D

I think it would look better in the context of a map, I'd have to see it that to properly appreciate it. Looks good, but what happens to the pile of gore it comes out of?

Ive got a "dead body" sprite.

Right now Im calling it "Ghoul" and its comes out of dead humans of course.

Looks quite cool. Be sure to send us a .wad with it in once you've finished the monster, sprites, behaviour all that lot.

Well finishing the graphics is no problem. I'll have that done by late tommorow Im sure. Ive got about 30% progress now with only a little time, Ive been doing graphics for a while so I dont get "bored" like some people.

The problem is I have virtually no knowledge of "Decorate" or "Dehacked". The sprites will be freely available to whoever though, with credits to me for them of course. ;-)

I was late starting on this today but I got a few more done already and Im ready to show off a bit more.

The head is kind of funky, I feel for the artists that have been adding tons of different parts and mix and matching. It is difficult to keep consistent.

cool. are you using zdoom? (the janitor is always happy to make decorate scripts for the small fee of having his name in a text file)

Yeah I'd prefer for it to be in Zdoom.