Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Dzyu

Graphical glitch in my wad because of doombuilder?

I have a problem with doombuilder. Sometimes, when I make sistersectors and/or split a sector in two, I get these graphical glitches where in vanilla doom2 they are shown like this(sorry 'bout the colors... The SSs seem to end up like that.):

and in doombuilder 3d-mode they might look like this:

Now what I'm guessing is that I've screwed up something when I created the sectors which look like this in 2d-view:

I'm new to doombuilder so I don't know how to fix this.
Previously(many years ago) I used WadEd (by Matthew Ayres! :)) and would've been able to fix it because I could always use the "make sector" function within drawn lines. I really miss this "make sector" function that WadEd had... It seems crazy not to have it. How DO you guys manage? Am I missing something here?

I've tried using the "find map errors" function, but there are none. I've also tried moving the vertices and lines around to see if there's anything overlapping, but it doesn't seem like there are.

The next step I'm gonna try is to delete and remake every single vertice in the area where I have this problem, however, that's a ludicrously tedious job to redo all the vertices every single time this problem appears, especially considering the amount of detail I'd like in my wads, so basically what I'm asking is: Why does this happen and what's the quickest way to deal with this?

In the screenshot at the top it looks like tearing, which is a common problem with Doom rendering. If you move around a bit (view it from a different angle) it should disappear.

The second screenshot are common holes in the ground caused by an inaccuracy of Doom Builder or the nodebuilder. You can ignore these, they are not the problem.