Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Hellbent

Warcraft II Anomalies/tricks

Warcraft II is one of the greatest games ever. I recently started playing it again after a several years hyatus. I had an odd occurrence in the game. I was playing as the Orcs and had put an undead dude in a transport which had been risen from a dead corpse by a deathknight. I then forgot I had put the dude in there and later came back to the transport and the undead dude was gone. Instead there was a gryphon rider in the transport! I was like... uhhh.... I stupidly let the gryphon out of the transport and it started to attack me. lol. Strange game easter egg. I'm thinking maybe the undead dude died, and when it died, instead of just disappearing, the game made him turn into a gryphon rider.

I also learned from a *still active* warcraft II site that mages/deatknights can't be harmed by their respective blizzards/death and decay! Pretty useful to know.

http://war2.warcraft.org/

Hellbent said:

Transporter glitch

Good find, although it probably has a -plausible- explanation: resurrected undead have a timer that makes them expire after a set time (5 minutes I recall?). The game uses a finite number of data slots for its units, which are normally not reused as units die (in fact, there's a limit after which the computer at least will not create any further units, and you can win even the hardest of battles if you can hold on long enough).