Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
omegamer

Nostalgic Threesome 1 (unfinished 3-level WAD)

Hey guys,

You might know I´m worked on a classic episode 1 replacement called Nostalgic E1.
But now I ran out of ideas and I don´t want to make the whole episode look all the same.
So, I only finished 3 maps (E1M1-E1M3).
But I really wanted to share it with you.
This is my second released WAD ever, so don´t be to harsh!!!
I also didn´t do very much finetuning and the ending rooms of the third map are horrible.

FOR SCREENIES PLEASE VISIT THIS THREAD:
http://www.doomworld.com/vb/wads-mods/52759-classic-e1-maps/

DOWNLOAD (Mediafire):
http://www.mediafire.com/?6xxu50540az5xlz

Also is anybody able to upload it to the idgames archives?
I have no experience with FTP file tranfering or whatever I have todo there!!!
Just PM me please!!!

I just played it, though I'm not good at giving feedback:

+ I've had fun playing these.
+ Nicely detailed.
+ The maps were non linear which I liked.
+ Music is good!
- Texture alignment especially when different textures near together, it is better to separate them by 24 long linedef with SUPPORT2 texture.
- Some lines used for DOORTRAK are not Lower Unp.
- The skull switch texture is never used for E1 even it is on a COMP texture. Also the switch face on the metal under the red key in E1M3.
- Some doors are high.

For uploading to /idgames I always use the DOS way, it works. Go and visit the giant red title at this forum.

I don't think theese levels really got me feeling nostalgic, but they did indeed entertain me. When I saw your old thread I noticed you got some very good feedback and tips on how to improve the levels, but I can't see that you paid any attention to the feedback.

I guess this is an old project of yours that you just wanted to share since you didn't have any inspiration to finish and I'm glad you did. Keep on mapping.