Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

This is a relatively short map but it's pretty good. It runs in GZDOOM or Skulltag (I think it works in Skulltag anyway). The map is called "Surge", it replaces MAP01 of Doom II and it has a few secrets, see if you can find them!

Since I'm not very good at constant mapping, I made a map plan whilst I was at school so I could basically draw the whole thing and then move it in to Doom Builder and tweak some things. It worked so I might use this process instead of trying to do it in one go.

DOWNLOAD: http://filesmelt.com/dl/massmaps.wad

Yeah, I was stuck for another texture that would go well up there. Maybe the silver one?
Also, you're a bit low on health :p.

Odd-o-matic said:

Yeah, I was stuck for another texture that would go well up there. Maybe the silver one?
Also, you're a bit low on health :p.

It's not that It doesn't go well up there, it's just because it's misaligned,

and yep, you weren't too kind on me :(

Oh well...

It's only a tiny little bug.

I'm currently making the second map, I've already drawn the plan, I'm about 20% into it now...

Just played it on UV. Actually made it in my first attempt without any problems. But you really need to consider placing some more health in the map, or at least armor. You had a berserk, but that was in a secret area so it doesn't count as provided health :P Other than that, it was a good challenge! I would have made the radiation suite trap unavoidable cause that is a cool fight.

The detail was almost none-existent, but thats ok for a map like this. The outdoor area was pretty horrible cause one of the lower walls (the one with the bug) made the main building clip, ruining the illusion of the main buildings big size.

I had a fun time playing your map. 3/5