Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ralphis

April Showers May Bring Thunder

Recommended Posts

In response to Odamex Saturday Nitro's success in North America, a dedicated group of European Odamex players have decided to run their own similar event that is more friendly to their home timezones. The first Euro Thunder kicks off this Sunday with the popular wad Greenwar, mapped by Doomworld's own "Hellbent". Detailed information on the event follows:

WADs: Greenwar
Maps: 01-32
Mode: 12-Player DM
Server: Liquid Doom
Date: Sunday, April 22nd, 2012
Times: UK (19:00), Central Europe (20:00), Russia/Moscow (22:00)

Share this post


Link to post

Additional times for Americans who want to hop in and are fine with the cross-Atlantic ping:

* 2:00 PM Eastern
* 1:00 PM Central
* 11:00 AM Pacific

Share this post


Link to post

It was fun. Hopefully it will be an ongoing this as the time and day work out good for me to get an hour or so it. It was good to see a couple of familiar names from these boards too.

Share this post


Link to post

That was probably the first time I've played against other people in DOOM in over a decade. It was completely different from what I remember (4 player DM over LAN/56k), but man alive, it was still a lot of fun.

Share this post


Link to post
Aaron Bouch said:

That was probably the first time I've played against other people in DOOM in over a decade. It was completely different from what I remember (4 player DM over LAN/56k), but man alive, it was still a lot of fun.


That's awesome! Hope you drop in for more sundays :P

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×