Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Krispy

The UAC at work

I'm not good at science but I'm interested in that, so...

I think remote controlling would be more comfortable because the biological brain might be in danger inside a robotic body - probably I'm wrong but just think over, how sensitive organ the brain is...

Also, like every organs, brain has biological needs (energy, warm, etc.) and I have no idea how is it possible to suplly it constantly?

Although I didN't understand some parts of the video, I'm sure that it has a lot of potentials - even I have no idea about it. :c

EDIT: Lol I just see how video is this...I'd be interested, how the projects and the researches going on.

I had no idea that the UAC manufactured the demons all along.

I had a self-realization earlier this year that the brain and person that we are inside the body are two seperate entities. Kinda like the body is a mere puppet and the brain communicates messages to it (in the form of feelings), telling it to do things even if it's not beneficial for the well being of yourself such as that incredible feeling of scratching a poison ivy rash, or overeating, or snorting coke.

40oz said:

I had a self-realization earlier this year that the brain and person that we are inside the body are two seperate entities. Kinda like the body is a mere puppet and the brain communicates messages to it (in the form of feelings), telling it to do things even if it's not beneficial for the well being of yourself such as that incredible feeling of scratching a poison ivy rash, or overeating, or snorting coke.

Ah, the old brain-body-self trichotomy. Many a good conversations (several of them, ironically, with my Self) on this very topic. [:

Something tells me you might get a kick out of this short thought experiment by Dan Dennett, if you haven't already.