Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Echoplex

Hellgate Lotis (demo?)

I guess this would be called a demo, but anyway here is the wad or i guess soon to be (i hope) mega wad. its the first 5 levels of Hellgate.
built using Doombuilder w/ zdoom (doom in doom format), only Doom II textures used, and meant for i guess vanilla style play (no jumping or gravity stuff) its a simple wad i guess you can say.

I haven't been able to do anything other than build the levels (so no custom music or level titles.) and it has only one difficulty, i haven't expanded for anything higher than HMP (but its still pretty tough). for those that want to just play it here is the link, please offer feedback, i'm new at this.
(side note: Lv5: They're Back?!, i know its a little like a slay fest but i have reason for it. It was the only way i could make the mini-boss at the end a challenge, just play through and see what i mean)

http://www.mediafire.com/?o4l1l2fwax05za1

for those wanting to know some of the story stuff, here it is:
L1: Failsafe (keep the UAC prisoners from escaping)
L2: Hellgate I (stop the Hellgate and its gatekeeper from being built)
L3: Normandy (its time to march on hells shores again)
L4: Hellfire Point (A molten daemon spawn encampment)
L5: They're Back?! (...and they haven't forgotten your last fight on phobos)

After the stop of Hell on Earth, Earthlings began to rebuild. Meanwhile the UAC worked on ways to prevent those events that nearly wiped out humanity for happening again. But only 2 years after the HoE disaster, A UAC base holding some of hells captives is raided. It looks like Hell isn't done, and something bigger is leading a well planned attack on earth.

thanks and enjoy.

Just for funsies here's an FDA: http://speedy.sh/8vAF2/lotisFDA.lmp