Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Kontra Kommando

Something weird has happened.

Recommended Posts

Hello, does anyone else here use moddb.com? I was curious as to what has happened to the WAD I uploaded to my page. It has been taken down, and when I search for it, it comes up only on Idsoftware's page. Does this mean they own it, and have prevented me from hosting it?

I have e-mailed the admins there, but just hoping somebody here might shed some light on this in the meantime.


Share this post

Link to post

Download seems to work for me. And your WAD is about 500kb - definitely kosher.

By id Software's page, do you mean the banner near the top where it reads "Doom | id Software | Released Dec 8, 1993?" I don't know much about modDB, but maybe that's just there to identify what game your download is for? *Shrug.*

Have you tried asking on modDB's own support forums? Seems like they might know this material better than people here.

Share this post

Link to post

Yea that was me, I had posted the link to the download in the blog area. However the link to the add-on is no longer hosted on my page. Nevertheless, I was able to credit myself as the level designer on the link of id's page. Still waiting on a response from the admins.

Share this post

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this