Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
dg93

I'm stumped on this map

I'm running out of ideas.... I have this huge map that I've been working on for quite a few months, but I have no idea what I should do with it.

Do you guys want another typical Miano FFA map or should I try something different for once such as an Invasion map for Zandronum?

You can test it out (deathmatch) with bots. Also, any feedback and suggestions on my map is appreciated. It has some missing textures and the east side of the map is still under construction: http://www.mediafire.com/download/peb7x8osd2n2s8z/Miano_map01.wad

Midi is from Mr. Chris's (Glaice) WAD called Santo's House.

This map is large enough to warrant being turned into survival or co-op, in my opinion anyway!

I'd like to see a well-built map intended specifically for coop, so my vote would be for that. Then, I'd like to play it with you since we never got that chess match in, lol.

As for specific stuff on the map; I'll check it out later tonight.

@Fonze Hm, like with every player starting in their own area and working their way to one goal, with slight interconnection between it all?

Thatd be a pretty cool idea Jaxxoon and might be possible with more than 2 players. What I was thinking of was more like the way stuff like Gears of War does coop, with players starting together but splitting up at times, but the more I think about it, the less I think itd be a good idea unless stretched out over multiple maps because of the combination of split paths and respawning; cant have anything lock behind a player or risk a map-breaking encounter. Stuff like that.