Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Endless

Ever wonder how was Doom Multiplayer back in 96?

All I can say... 1 vs 1, 90's glory.

We have come a long way in MP in gaming history. Doom created the term ''Deathmatch'', but of course, it was primitive version of the modern DM playground. But even by that, DM was consider a really big jump for gaming back in the days, all I can say I would have love to have a Lan Party 20 years ago.

My first MP experience ever was a litte game called... *drum sounds* Counter-Strike Source. Yes, I really good game for my first MP experience, enjoy the crap out of it against my friends, and even enjoy it against Bots.

What was your first MP Experience? 

For local multiplayer probably Super Soccer for SNES or Mortal Kombat 3

For online multiplayer probably Gunbound, though always at a friend's place and never my own because we didn't have internet back then. It wasn't until Halo 3 that I started playing online with people like a big boy.

Quake 3 was my introduction to both the Quake series as well as multiplayer first person shooters. I loved it back in the day. Nowadays, not so much. It's a good game, but hasn't aged very well with me on a personal level. I much prefer Unreal Tournament for online arena shooters. 

Just now, Red said:

For online multiplayer probably Gunbound, though always at a friend's place and never my own because we didn't have internet back then. It wasn't until Halo 3 that I started playing online with people like a big boy.

How was the Xbox community before? I like the console and Halo is an epic saga... but playing online in 2017 is quite... disturbing. 

4 minutes ago, Red said:

I played a lot of MK3 on the SNES with my friends. Kabal was pretty godly in that game. 

3 minutes ago, Ajora said: