Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Question

Can anyone explain VERY carefully to me how to make a custom sprite? For example a chair or plant? I'm new to doom builder too but I know how to do custom textures now but not sprites or custom music.

3 answers to this question

14 hours ago, SayWhatOneMoreTime said:

Can anyone explain VERY carefully to me how to make a custom sprite? For example a chair or plant? I'm new to doom builder too but I know how to do custom textures now but not sprites or custom music.

Are you asking about how to create custom sprites, or simply include already-created content into your wad via DooM Builder? You cannot use DooM Builder to create new sprites; you'll need a graphics-editing program (such as MS Paint, GIMP, or PhotoShop) for that. The same with custom music - DB cannot be use to create this.

If you're looking to simply include custom sprites and music into your wad, you'll need a resource-management utility such as SLADE.

19 hours ago, SayWhatOneMoreTime said:

...I meant how would I replace the sprite of another sprite like for example replacing the explosive barrel to a propane tank or to make it look different? 

Okay, that makes things much clearer. You simply want to replace the images of existing sprites, with those of custom sprites. You'll still need to use a utility such as SLADE. Here are the basic steps: