Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
scifista42

Doomworld Omega Project 2018

Recommended Posts

9 hours ago, Pinchy said:

Map Name: Tarmac Beat
Compatibility: GZDoom
Tested in: GZDoom 3.4.1
Options: Jumping, Crouching, Freelook: On
Difficulty settings: Yes
Build Time: 17 hours
Tools Used: GZ Doom Builder (bugfix) R3036, Slade 3 Version 3.1.1.5, Photoshop CS6
Format: GZDoom
Resources: Wantodancer by HyperUltra84 (two custom textures created from this), Voxel Vehicles pack by
NerdKoopa (two custom textures created from this), Adventures of Square by BigBrik (two custom textures
created from this), ???'s Tree sprite (source lost, currently unknown)
Notes: I've formatted my wad file so that as many textures and flats as possible are in boom format so they
can be used by others in this project, they are good general use types)
Music: How_About_I_Slap_Your_Bass.mid by Jimmy

Media:

 

  Hide contents

Glm0vSx.jpg

 

Maybe add this to the OP. Another map joins the roster.

Share this post


Link to post

My map is done.

 

doom321.png

 

doom322.png

 

DOWNLOAD

 

 Map name: Fantasia

Compatibility: (vanilla / limit removing / Boom / GZDoom / other source port name) ?: Limit-removing

Tested in: (list source port names) : Prboom+

Jump/crouch: (yes/no, only relevant if compatibility is specific to an advanced port with jump/crouch) : No

Difficulty settings: (yes/no) : No

Build time: 1 month

Tools used: (editors used to create the map) Gzdoombuilder

Resources: (credit all authors/sources of custom resources) : /

Music: (name + author/source) : Mist Ache - Rise of the triad

Share this post


Link to post
On 1/10/2018 at 9:49 AM, scifista42 said:

Deadline is December 31st, 2018. After this deadline, all submitted maps will be compiled into one or more wads and published on the /idgames archive.

- You can make any changes to your map at any time before the deadline.

- New: After deadline (strict end of 2018), only fixing major bugs will be allowed.

 

I checked to see if you addressed this anywhere and I didn't see it. Based on your previous behavior, should we assume that by "strict end of 2018," you mean that you could submit map until 23:59:59 AoE (Anywhere on Earth), which is the last second of 2018 on Howland island (the furthest place on the western side of the International Date Line)?

 

So, we could, in principle, actually submit a map up to the following times on January 1, 2019 (just examples, not meant to be a complete list):

  • Melbourne: 21:59:59
  • Beijing: 19:59:59
  • Moscow: 14:59:59
  • London: 12:59:59
  • New York: 7:59:59
  • Vancouver: 4:59:59
  • Rarotonga: 1:59:59

Or am I completely off-base with what you mean?

 

Note: I think these are correct, with regard to DST. If not, I'll try to remember to correct them in November. Unless I'm wrong about scifista's meaning, in which case I'll just cross out everything.

Share this post


Link to post
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Pegleg said:

submit map until 23:59:59 AoE (Anywhere on Earth), which is the last second of 2018 on Howland island (the furthest place on the western side of the International Date Line)

 

Exactly. I always clarify this about a week before the deadline, seems like an unnecessarily specific detail before that.

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×