Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Differences in the official IWAD levels?

Recommended Posts

I remember being shocked, after only having Shareware Doom, to find an extra switch in E1M1.  Does anyone know why the switch was added?  Are there any other IWAD levels that are available in multiple incarnations?

Share this post

Link to post

If I remember correctly, John Romero added the switch to create a better flow for deathmatch. There were more subtle changes to a couple of more maps during development. You can check out this website for a more comprehensive list of changes during Doom's lifespan.

Share this post

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now