Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • Sign in to follow this  

    Better almost late than never


    Bloodshedder

    Sarge Baldy let us know a few days ago that he will be holding a speedmapping session in #zdoomvets on irc.oftc.net on Sunday the 10th at 11 AM PDT (2 PM EDT, 7 PM GMT).

    Sign in to follow this  


    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    I think if this is going to be run from an IRC channel, it should be done from one dedicated to the purpose, and where half the community isn't already banned. I mean, it just makes sense.

    Share this comment


    Link to comment

    Eh. Less people are banned from #zdoomvets than #zdoom. I don't see why this is a new complaint. And I don't especially see a need for a special speedmapping channel when the present one works just fine and discussion actually does stay more on the topic of speedmapping than they ever did in #zdoom.

    The session went pretty well, seeing as the announcement was posted 4 days late.

    Share this comment


    Link to comment

    I just don't think that speedmapping participation should be limited by independent channel policies, especially if it's going to be regularly promoted by Doomworld :P I would feel the same if it were being held in #zdoom.

    Share this comment


    Link to comment

    I don't think it should either. If someone had PMed me with a request, I'd have been happy to oblige it. I agree that speedmapping sessions should supersede channel policy.

    Share this comment


    Link to comment


    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

×