Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hellbent

Members
  • Content count

    5604
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Hellbent

  • Rank
    Forum Bellend

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

Single Status Update

See all updates by Hellbent

  1. At my old job, I was connected to drop box which downloads all the files from work and syncs them on my computer. I've since left the job but I'm still synced to the dropbox which is still taking up space on my computer. My boss, for some reason, wasn't interested in helping me disconnect from drop box. I want to safely disconnect from dropbox and delete all the files from my computer that it synced from work without deleting any files from any of the computers connected to the dropbox at my old job. (it's over 100 gigs). Any advice on how to do this?

    1. GreyGhost

      GreyGhost

      Try unlinking your computer. If that's successful you can then decide what to do with the files that are cluttering your hard drive, remote wipe is probably the best option if it's available.

    2. Hellbent

      Hellbent

      This definitely won't affect the other computers using and syncing the files? If I do unsync, I will delete the files from my computer afterwards.

    3. GreyGhost

      GreyGhost

      Hellbent said:

      This definitely won't affect the other computers using and syncing the files?

      If it does, there's something very wrong with DropBox. I'm surprised by your ex-bosses attitude, unless he's looking to scapegoat you for the loss of valuable work files.

×