Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mewdoom

Questions for jdoom and looking for sprites.

Hi, I currently make a kind of tc for doom with jdoom, well not really a tc, I just try to get all nice looking monsters I can get to put them into a new 32 levels I will make.

First I would like to make a friendly monster, it is possible how to do that with jdoom ? I'm new with ded files so I don't have any idea how I could do that.

This friendly monster should attack other monsters but is not necessary to follow the player, he can just walk in the dungeon and try to spot monsters to shoot them. of course monsters should attack it like the player.

Second, I'm looking for new monsters sprites. I got couples, like monsters.wad resource from zdoom, and somes from various tc, but I still looking if I could find other nice sprites.

what happened to hellstorm monsters sprites ?

so if you have suggestion of wad, or would like to share your work and let me add yours in my wad, please reply :)

oh yes I forgot ...can I edit the colors of sprite like I want with jdoom ? I would like to edit some monsters sprites colors but can I save my sprites as any 256 colors in bmp format and put back into wad with deutex ? how can I be sure the color I choose in paint shop pro or any graphic editor the color is in the palette of doom ? Does jdoom support 16k colors for sprites ? because 5 years ago I've try to edit colors for original doom2 engine and when I put back the sprite into the wad, the sprite looking bad with the wrong colors. Because the colors I choose was not in the doom palette.

Mewdoom said:

I just try to get all nice looking monsters I can get to put them into a new 32 levels I will make.

Is that not a TC? You're replacing the monsters and the levels, sounds like a TC to me!

First I would like to make a friendly monster, it is possible how to do that with jdoom ?