Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Kaiser

Doom Builder 64 Released (Updated 9/25/11)

Kaiser said:

This is a dreaded bug with the node builder. Do expect this to happen often. Try recompiling. If that doesn't work then try removing sections and see if it fixes it. You can also send me the map so I can try to troubleshoot on why the nodebuilder is failing.

I really need someone with expertise to help me out with this sort of thing as I have very little experience with node builders.

I shoehorn'ed in a temporarily hack to fix this. Redownload the editor which should contain the updated nodebuilder (sorry, no standalone release of the nodebuilder yet).

Kaiser, if you get around to enabling my sourceforge account (denizen-kane) for wiki editing, I can hopefully find the motivation to help with the tutorial docs stuff over the weekend.

Anyway, the ability to use a new sky with its own seperate palette is a nice relief, rather than having to cram it into a global color table. I've become somewhat adept at resolving palette rape over the years, but I'm glad that it's basically a non-issue with Doom 64.

I also like being able to define my own cloud patterns with greyscale images. :D

Mithran Denizen said:

Kaiser, if you get around to enabling my sourceforge account (denizen-kane) for wiki editing, I can hopefully find the motivation to help with the tutorial docs stuff over the weekend.

Anyway, the ability to use a new sky with its own seperate palette is a nice relief, rather than having to cram it into a global color table. I've become somewhat adept at resolving palette rape over the years, but I'm glad that it's basically a non-issue with Doom 64.

I also like being able to define my own cloud patterns with greyscale images. :D

Wow, that's awesome. How'd you manage this?

EDIT: Nevermind.

DaniJ said:

Evidently Kaiser didn't need my help after all. Good stuff!