Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
40oz

Doom Survival Kit

Well, Skulltag, Odamex and ZDaemon are pretty much out.

And as I'm a programmer, none of those editing utilities hold any real interest for me.

IWAD: Doom 2

Ports: Doomsday & GZDoom

Editors: Doom Builder, Deutex, XWE, Paint Shop Pro, Cool Edit Pro

PWADS: Doom 64: The Absolution, CIF3, Playstation Doom TC, Titan 1 & 2, Ultimate Torment & Torture, Ultimate Simplicity, Aliens TC, Deus Vult 1 & 2.

1. doom.wad

2. risen3D & skulltag

3. doom builder, paint shop pro, midi maker

4. i would take lots and hide them on the computers hdd

i know one pwad i would never take..... wow.wad .....

Jodwin said:

DOOM2.WAD - A safe choice

ZDoom and ZDaemon - Since I'd be shut off from everyone else, the only point (for me) to pick prboom is lost (which is compatibility). ZDoom's improved editing capabilities would be much more preferable in this setting. ZDaemon for its bots and multiplayer modes.

Doom Builder 1, XWE, Paint Shop Pro 9, An Easy to Use Midi Composer, latest Obhack

Everything said here ^^

PWADS:

Hell Revealed, Hell Revealed 2, Alien Vendetta, Clus1024, Deus Vult 1, 2, SkyMaybe,and... three others?

I'll play along so you know what things I like, but the idea of being forced to play/map for Doom all my life without moving away from it (degrading my physical shape in the process) sounds more like a human mental experiment than favorable imprisonment.

40oz said:

#1: You can have ONE IWAD.

Strife1.wad

No way I'll be stuck with Doom 2 any more!

#2: You can have TWO Source Ports.

Strife1.exe, GzDoom. Only these currently support Strife well.

#3: You can have FIVE editing Utilities.

Visual Studio 2008, Doom Builder, XWE, a gun, a bullet.

#4 You can have at most TEN PWADs.